Chequamegon Bay Area Breastfeeding Coalition

Non-Profit Organization
Header image for the site

About Us

The Chequamegon Bay Area Breastfeeding Coalition has been started and restarted many times over the years. The original group worked on many different campaigns, including raising breastfeeding awareness and working to ensure that employers treated breastfeeding employees well. 

We are ALWAYS looking for new content, suggestions and input. Feel free to email us at cheqbaybreastfeeding@gmail.com with any suggestions for comments, corrections or concerns!  

HOSPITALS 
Memorial Medical Center 
715-685-5338, Mary Jo Coleman, IBCL mjcoleman@ashlandmmc.com    

CLINICS
Ashland Birth Center Dana Churness, LM, CLC, CD(DONA), Savita Jones, LM 715-292-6367 dana@ashlandbirthcenter.com
Chequamegon Clinic 715-685-6600
Essentia Clinic 715-685-7500 Shelby Larson, NP, IBCLC Adele Thomason, RNC-OB, IBCLC
Main Street Clinic 715-682-5601
NorthLakes Clinic-Ashland Downtown 715-685-2200 Dr Jenna Ingersoll, MD      

TRIBAL CLINICS AND SUPPORT RESOURCES   
Red Cliff Community Health Clinic 715-779-3707 Ext 2307 Amaris Andrews-DePerry, Indigenous Breastfeeding Peer Counselor Amanda Peterson, Indigenous Breastfeeding Peer Counselor 
Red Cliff Early Childhood Program Haley Hyde, CLC and home visitor 715-209-7653 hydeh281@gmail.com
Bad River Health and Wellness Center 715-682-7133 Family Foundations 
Hope Mayotte, IBC, Indigenous Birth Teachings Provider, Indigenous Doula, Student Midwife 715-413-1008 mayottehope@gmail.com
Great Lakes Intertribal Council (GLITC) Suzette Rembert, Family Foundations Director srembert@glitc.org 715-588-1002       

HEALTH DEPARTMENTS AND WIC PROGRAMS   
Ashland County Public Health 715-682-7028 Liz Szot, RN, BSN eszot@hsd.co.ashland.wi.us Tammy McPherson, RN, BSN, CLC tammy.mcpherson@co.ashland.wi.us Carrie Hunt, RN, BAN carrie.hunt@co.ashland.wi.us
Bayfield County Public Health 715-373-6109 Sara Wartman, BSN, RN, CLS (called to confirm Bayfield Cty list) Becky Nelles, RN, BSN bnelles@bayfieldcounty.org Mary Spoden, BSN, RN mspoden@bayfieldcounty.org
Iron County Health Department Karsten Varecha 906-281-3039 kvarecha@wuphd.org
Bay Area WIC Program (Women, Infants and Children) 715-682-6661 1-800-878-4874 Jennifer Nye, CLC Caloney Mesik BSN, RN, CLS      


ADDITIONAL RESOURCES
Breastmilksolutions.com 
Lactation League of Southwest WI Birthing Miracles LLC Human milk for human babies 
Erin Barsness -  Mama Bear Bliss website Breastfeeding.com 
Medolac Laboratories, donor milk for premies 
Contact Us
Message sent. We'll get back to you soon.